Forever Young

It’s later than you think.

And i am not talking about the 21.12.2012. Although that too is an idea :)

If only we were to live longer. Forever, maybe. Forever, but young.

I guess life would never get boring. We would have all the time in the world to make money and we would spend it less carefully, we would travel more, enjoy ourselves more, without thinking that we need to save for an apartment, for the kids, for old age etc. We would not be afraid to experiment new things, to be open minded.

What if I were to live forever ?

I would want to have the body i have now. It needs a little work, but i would have all the time in the world, right?

I would take up dancing. It’s fun, its creative, its energetic and its social. Not to mention the fact that it is a fun workout.

I would be immature. Play silly games, ride roller coasters, learn to play team sports.

I would have the job i want. At some point, i may want to be in marketing. Then i would switch to HR. Then i would try more creative jobs. Then i would become a pilot –  why not? Then a teacher. Then i would go back to business, economics, management. Or everything above  but the other way around.

I would travel the world, live in different cities, meet people and discover cultures.

I would save less and live more.

I would love. Without fear, without thinking of the future, of whether it is a durable relationship or not.

I would put on braces. Because i would afford to smile less for 2 years.

I would get that knee operation. Just to be able to take everything from life.

I would read more books. And i would write one.

I would invent something. Create something.

I would do what i want. Because i would have all the time in the world to spend on figuring out what makes me happy.

Do you really want to live forever … Or never?

One thought on “Forever Young

  1. Pingback: Tabs in my browser – internet influences | Un Americano Macchiato, Grazie

Leave a Reply

