Forrest Gump

“I don’t know if we each have a destiny, or if we’re all just floating around accidental-like on a breeze …  But i think it’s both. ”

There are some things we can influence –  we choose our carreer, we study, we get a job, we strive to be the best –  but there are also things that are out of our reach. As the saying goes “Give me the courage to change the things I can, strength to accept the things I can’t and the wisdom to know the difference

So when i wish someone health and happiness –  for Christmas and New Year’s Eve, for example –  i also wish them luck.

And there is another thing that this movie teaches us –  Forrest Gump was a good honest person, all he did was follow instructions, orders, he kept his promises and was true to his friends and family. He was correct and he worked hard.

Isn’t that the perfect recipe for success ?

4 thoughts on “Forrest Gump

  1. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on
    the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something
    informative to read?

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Regardless, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  3. I comment when I like a article on a blog or I have something
    to valuable to contribute to the discussion. It is a result of the fire communicated in the article I
    looked at. And after this article Forrest Gump | Un Americano Macchiato,
    Grazie. I was actually moved enough to post
    a leave a responsea response :-P I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a few of the remarks look as if they are written by brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are posting at additional places, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you list every one of all your communal pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

