I am

I amI am what I watch on YouTube.  I am what movies I see, I am what news I select out of the whole internet amalgam, and I am what articles I read online. I am what I do in my free time, I am my TV Shows and my cat videos. I am my commercials, I am my reality shows and I am my comic sites. I am my 9gag.  I am the books I read, I am the music I listen to.

Do I waste my time, or do I continuously enlarge my knowledge and my personality?

I am what I post on Facebook, I am what I tweet. I am what I post on my blog.  I am what I think, I am my opinions, I am what I say, I am what I want to become. I am how much I want to share, I am whether I want to be heard, whether I want to make a difference and whether I want to bring something new and original to the world. I am what I create, I am what I give back, I am what I add to other people’s lives.

I am my desktop background, I am my phone wallpaper and my photo gallery. I am what pictures I take. I am what is important to me, I am what I choose to see every day : motivational messages, great words from great thinkers, inspirational images, passionate views or useless, empty voids? (pleonasm used on purpose).

I am my distractions.

I am the amount of make-up I wear, I am the clothes I put on, I am the colors I use. I am how I wear my hair. I am how much I shop. I am my education, I am my profession, I am my CV and I am my job. I am what I do, but I am not how much money I make.

I am what I think is important.

I am how much I take care of my health. I am the amount of time I sleep, I am how much I exercise and I am what food I eat. I am what I drink, I am what alcohol and how much of it I consume. I am how much chocolate I eat, and how many coffees per day I have. I am how many spoons of sugar I have in my tea, and I am the pastries I like most.

I am where I live. I am how many plush toys I have, I am what I keep stashed in my drawers and what I throw out. I am what I value, and I am what I think is worthless.  I am my memories.

I am what I know, I am where I have been, and I am where I want to go. I am how much I traveled, I am my experiences, I am how many times I came up to a stranger and just started a conversation. I am how many times I got lost in a new city, or in a familiar one. I am how many times I was kind and helpful, and I am how many times I received that kindness in return. I am the people I have met, and I am the people who remember me dearly.

I am what I say, I am how I say it and I am how much I talk in general.

I am how many times I am nice, how many times I say hello and have a nice day. I am how many times I smile, I am how many times I brighten up someone’s day. I am how much I laugh. I am what friends I have, I am the people that I surround myself with. I am how I treat my parents, my elders and acquaintances.  I am how I treat my enemies, I am how I treat those who make me feel uncomfortable. I am what people see in me, I am what others remember me as, I am what others think of me –  because even if that is not what defines me, to them, I am that. I am what is said about me.

I am my decisions, and I am how fast I make them. I am how many times I say NO, and I am how many times I say YES. And I am what I say those two simple words to.

I am how I act when I am sad, I am my lack of confidence and I am my pessimism. I am my vices. I am my weaknesses. I am my demotivation and my lack of energy. I am how many times I cry, I am how many times I give up. But also, I am how many times I get back up and continue. I am how many times I get out of my comfort zone, I am how many challenges I accept.

I am what I am good at, I am what I am bad at. I am what I like and what I dislike.

I am my lists, I am my planning.

I am my strengths.

I am my passion, I am my motivation, I am my will power.

I am my dreams. I am what I love, and what I commit to.

I am my originality and my creativity. I am my drive. I am my energy.

I am the life I choose to live.

These are just some of the things that I am. And what I am today, I will not be tomorrow. Or the day after that.

What about you? What are you?

Leave a Reply

